This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Life to Kill [9780330530095]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the bestselling author of the Coroner Jenny Cooper series comes A Life to Kill, Matthew Hall's most gripping, moving and timely thriller to date. If they're hiding something, we've got a right to know. We've got a right to know what Kenny died for . . . The day they've all been waiting for is at hand. The last British combat soldiers in Helmand are counting the minutes until their departure for home. For their excited families in Highcliffe, it spells the end of an agonizing six month wait. But in the final hours, disaster strikes. Nineteen-year-old Private Pete 'Skippy' Lyons is abducted and the patrol sent out to locate him is ambushed. One killed, two injured. One still missing in action . . . Their loved ones are left desperate for answers the Army won't provide. How could Private Lyons have been snatched from a heavily fortified command post? And why are officers trying to disguise what happened during the mission to save him? Their only hope lies with Coroner Jenny Cooper, who must take on the full might of the military to stop the truth being buried along with the boy soldiers. But in a town filled with secrets and rumours, it's not only the Army that has something to hide. A Life to Kill is the seventh installment in the Coroner Jenny Cooper series.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780330530095
ISBN13:
9780330530095
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Matthew Hall
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
29-Jun-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
333 Grams
A Life Without You cover photo

A Life Without You [9781473613652]

'A heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel' - Isabelle Broom, Heat. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lisa Jewell and Jodi Picoult. Can you ever o…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A License to Steal cover photo

A License to Steal [9781941634295]

rrp: £8.99
£8.06
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Life's Music cover photo

A Life's Music [9780340820094]

In a snowbound railway station deep in the Soviet Union, a stranded passenger comes across an old man playing the piano in the dark, silent tears roll…

rrp: £9.99
£8.80
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Lie About My Father cover photo

A Lie About My Father [9780099479536]

A moving, unforgettable memoir of two lost men: a father and his child. He had his final heart attack in the Silver Band Club in Corby, somewhere betw…

rrp: £9.99
£7.70
Not currently available.
A Lifetime in a Race cover photo

A Lifetime in a Race [9780091903381]

With his last-gasp victory as part of the Great British coxless four team at the Athens Olympics, Matthew Pinsent clinched an historic fourth Olympic …

rrp: £10.99
£8.19
Not currently available.
A Lifetime of Mammals cover photo

A Lifetime of Mammals [9781788036177]

A comprehensive description of the UK's mammal population. Fully illustrated from the author's extensive photographic collection. This book …

rrp: £13.99
£13.26
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Other Side of the Coin: The Queen Dresser and the Wardrobe cover photo

The Other Side of the Coin: The Queen, the Dresser and the Wardrobe [9780008368364]

When Angela Kelly and The Queen are together, laughter echoes through the corridors of Buckingham Palace. Angela has worked with The Queen and walked…

rrp: £20.00
£12.02
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Life in Movies cover photo

A Life in Movies [9781419734526]

The list of films Irwin Winkler has produced in his more-than-50-year career is extraordinary: Rocky, Goodfellas, Raging Bull, Creed. His films have b…

rrp: £18.99
£14.73
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Little Bit Brave cover photo

A Little Bit Brave [9781407181790]

Logan is a stay-at-home bunny - but he's about to discover how brave he really is. It's time for his first adventure, and he doesn't wan…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Life of Adventure and Delight cover photo

A Life of Adventure and Delight [9780571326327]

In these elegant, unsparing and intimate stories, the Folio Prize-winning author, Akhil Sharma, exposes the paradoxes, ironies and harmonies that char…

rrp: £8.99
£6.73
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days