This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Life to Kill [9780330530095]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the bestselling author of the Coroner Jenny Cooper series comes A Life to Kill, Matthew Hall's most gripping, moving and timely thriller to date. If they're hiding something, we've got a right to know. We've got a right to know what Kenny died for . . . The day they've all been waiting for is at hand. The last British combat soldiers in Helmand are counting the minutes until their departure for home. For their excited families in Highcliffe, it spells the end of an agonizing six month wait. But in the final hours, disaster strikes. Nineteen-year-old Private Pete 'Skippy' Lyons is abducted and the patrol sent out to locate him is ambushed. One killed, two injured. One still missing in action . . . Their loved ones are left desperate for answers the Army won't provide. How could Private Lyons have been snatched from a heavily fortified command post? And why are officers trying to disguise what happened during the mission to save him? Their only hope lies with Coroner Jenny Cooper, who must take on the full might of the military to stop the truth being buried along with the boy soldiers. But in a town filled with secrets and rumours, it's not only the Army that has something to hide. A Life to Kill is the seventh installment in the Coroner Jenny Cooper series.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.59
(You save £0.40 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780330530095
ISBN13:
9780330530095
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Matthew Hall
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
29-Jun-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
333 Grams
A Life Without You cover photo

A Life Without You [9781473613652]

'A heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel' - Isabelle Broom, Heat. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lisa Jewell and Jodi Picoult. Can you ever o…

£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Life's Music cover photo

A Life's Music [9780340820094]

In a snowbound railway station deep in the Soviet Union, a stranded passenger comes across an old man playing the piano in the dark, silent tears roll…

£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Life in the Day cover photo

A Life in the Day [9781471161315]

Hunter Davies' childhood lived amongst the post-war dirt and grime of Carlisle was immediately hailed as a classic memoir from one of Britain's foremo…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Line Made By Walking cover photo

A Line Made By Walking [9780099592754]

SHORTLISTED FOR THE GOLDSMITHS PRIZE 2017 `When I finished Sara Baume's new novel I immediately felt sad that I could not send it in the post to t…

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Life to Kill cover photo

A Life to Kill [9780230752382]

From the bestselling author of the Coroner Jenny Cooper series comes A Like to Kill, Matthew Hall's most gripping, moving and timely thriller to date.…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Life in Three Acts cover photo

A Life in Three Acts [9781408125212]

With honesty, humour and occasional anger, performer Bette Bourne tells the playwright Mark Ravenhill about his brave and flamboyant life. Crafted fro…

rrp: £10.99
£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Level Geography Fieldwork & Skills cover photo

A Level Geography Fieldwork & Skills [9780007592821]

An updated and revised third edition of this popular and well established text, designed for the AS/A-level specifications. This title covers: 1. Fie…

rrp: £35.00
£31.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Lifetime in a Race cover photo

A Lifetime in a Race [9780091903381]

With his last-gasp victory as part of the Great British coxless four team at the Athens Olympics, Matthew Pinsent clinched an historic fourth Olympic …

rrp: £8.99
£8.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days