This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Good Man in Africa [9780141046891]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Escapee from suburbia, overweight, oversexed...Morgan Leafy isn't overburdened with worldly success. Actually, he is refreshingly free from it. But then, as a representative of Her Britannic Majesty in tropical Kinjanja, it was not very constructive of him to get involved in wholesale bribery. Nor was it exactly oiling his way up the ladder to hunt down the improbably pointed breasts of his boss' daughter when officially banned from horizontal delights by a nasty dose...Falling back on his deep-laid reserves of misanthropy and guile, Morgan has to fight off the sea of humiliation, betrayal and ju-ju that threatens to wash over him.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.18
(You save £1.81 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9780141046891
ISBN13:
9780141046891
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
William Boyd
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication:
30-Mar-2010
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Weight:
800 Grams
A Good School cover photo

A Good School [9780099518587]

William Grove is a nervous teenager trying to fit in at his new boarding school. Jack Draper is a teacher whose wife is cheating on him with one of hi…

rrp: £8.99
£7.15
Not currently available.
A Good Heart is Hard to Find cover photo

A Good Heart is Hard to Find [9781784160876]

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man of over forty is in possession of a major defect . . . Cassandra Leigh has woken as if f…

rrp: £8.99
£7.18
Not currently available.
A Good War cover photo

A Good War [9780340979006]

Adam Tomaszewski is a Polish airman, flying Hurricanes alongside British pilots as the Battle of Britain rages in the summer skies over Kent and Susse…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

A Good Yarn [9780778304159]

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When times are tough, confiding in friends can change your life. Cancer surv…

rrp: £9.99
£9.44
Not currently available.
A Good Woman cover photo

A Good Woman [9780552154765]

The spellbinding novel from the world's favourite storyteller. Annabelle Worthington, born into a life of privilege, was raised amid the glamour of Ne…

rrp: £7.99
£7.70
Not currently available.
A Good Day to Die cover photo

A Good Day to Die [9780552164313]

Ex-cop Dennis Milne is intent on revenge. His best friend has been brutally executed, and Milne wants to know who did it - and why. But London is a da…

rrp: £8.99
£7.39
Not currently available.
A Grave Denied cover photo

A Grave Denied [9781908800749]

KATE SHUGAK is a native Aleut working as a private investigator in Alaska. She's 5 foot 1 inch tall, carries a scar that runs from ear to ear across h…

rrp: £7.99
£7.20
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder cover photo

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder [9781405293181]

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the nex…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Great Big Cuddle cover photo

A Great Big Cuddle [9781406343199]

Two of the biggest names in children's publishing, Michael Rosen and Chris Riddell, come together in a new poetry collection. The poems in A Great Big…

rrp: £14.99
£14.09
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Grain of Wheat cover photo

A Grain of Wheat [9780141186993]

Originally published in 1967, Ngugi's third novel is his best known and most ambitious work. A Grain of Wheat portrays several characters in a villa…

rrp: £9.99
£7.67
Not currently available.