This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Good Enough Mother [9780571348374]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The hardest lies to spot are the ones we tell ourselves.

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job.

Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance. So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard, A Good Enough Mother promises to be as big as Lullaby.
AUTHOR: Bev was a clinical psychologist in the NHS for many years. She currently works as an organisational consultant in mental health and other services. She lives in London with her family. A Good Enough Mother is her debut novel.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£8.81
(You save £4.18 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780571348374
ISBN13:
9780571348374
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Bev Thomas
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Publication:
04-Apr-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
336
Weight:
574 Grams
The Flower Girls cover photo

The Flower Girls [9781526602145]

THREE CHILDREN WENT OUT TO PLAY. ONLY TWO CAME BACK. The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose. One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity.…

rrp: £12.99
£9.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Before She Knew Him cover photo

Before She Knew Him [9780571340644]

'They had a secret, the two of them, and there was no better way to start a friendship than with a secret.' When Hen and Lloyd move into their new ho…

rrp: £12.99
£10.05
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Pearl Sister cover photo

The Pearl Sister [9781509840052]

The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. CeCe D'Apliese has never felt …

rrp: £18.99
£11.23
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
You Me Everything cover photo

You Me Everything [9781471164460]

'Wow. Just wow. If you liked Me Before You, you'll love You Me Everything. Heartbreakingly beautiful' Sunday Times bestseller Clare Mackintosh You Me…

rrp: £12.99
£9.83
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Lullaby cover photo

Lullaby [9780571337538]

The baby is dead. It only took a few seconds.When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husba…

rrp: £12.99
£8.91
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Something in the Water: The Gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick! cover photo

Something in the Water: The Gripping Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick! [9781471167188]

`Pure adrenaline: I swallowed this book whole' ERIN KELLY, author of top ten bestseller He Said/She Said `A stunning debut ... Superbly written, cleve…

rrp: £12.99
£9.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Down to the Woods: DI Helen Grace 8 cover photo

Down to the Woods: DI Helen Grace 8 [9780718183875]

THE EIGHT DI HELEN GRACE THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. J. ARLIDGE There is a sickness in the forest. First, it was the wild horses. Now it's inno…

rrp: £12.99
£9.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Something Has Gone Wrong: Dealing with the Brighton Bomb cover photo

Something Has Gone Wrong: Dealing with the Brighton Bomb [9781785903366]

On 12 October 1984, an IRA bomb exploded inside Brighton's Grand Hotel, killing five people and injuring thirty. It was an assassination attempt on Ma…

rrp: £12.99
£9.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Face to Face: True stories of life, death and transformation from my career as a facial surgeon cover photo

Face to Face: True stories of life, death and transformation from my career as a facial surgeon [9780593079119]

Think how much of your identity and sense of self is vested in the face you see in the bathroom mirror every morning. Now imagine that face being so r…

rrp: £16.99
£11.59
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Love Will Tear Us Apart cover photo

Love Will Tear Us Apart [9781786490520]

Sometimes a promise becomes a prison.Fearing eternal singledom, childhood friends Kate and Paul make the age-old vow that if they don't find love by t…

rrp: £12.99
£7.92
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.