Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£9.02
(You save £3.97 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

A Good Enough Mother [9780571348374]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The hardest lies to spot are the ones we tell ourselves.

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job.

Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance. So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard, A Good Enough Mother promises to be as big as Lullaby.
AUTHOR: Bev was a clinical psychologist in the NHS for many years. She currently works as an organisational consultant in mental health and other services. She lives in London with her family. A Good Enough Mother is her debut novel.

more
less
SKU:
9780571348374
ISBN13:
9780571348374
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Bev Thomas
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Publication:
04-Apr-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
336
Weight:
574 Grams
Before She Knew Him cover photo

Before She Knew Him [9780571340644]

'They had a secret, the two of them, and there was no better way to start a friendship than with a secret.' When Hen and Lloyd move into their new ho…

rrp: £12.99
£11.06
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Flower Girls cover photo

The Flower Girls [9781526602145]

THREE CHILDREN WENT OUT TO PLAY. ONLY TWO CAME BACK. The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose. One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity.…

rrp: £12.99
£10.40
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Love Will Tear Us Apart cover photo

Love Will Tear Us Apart [9781786490520]

Sometimes a promise becomes a prison.Fearing eternal singledom, childhood friends Kate and Paul make the age-old vow that if they don't find love by t…

rrp: £12.99
£8.71
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Lullaby cover photo

Lullaby [9780571337538]

The baby is dead. It only took a few seconds.When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husba…

rrp: £12.99
£9.80
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Pearl Sister cover photo

The Pearl Sister [9781509840052]

The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. CeCe D'Apliese has never felt …

rrp: £18.99
£16.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Sale
Platform Seven cover photo

Platform Seven [9780571321940]

The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Louise Doughty Platform Seven at 4am: Peterborough Railway Station is deserted. The man crossing …

rrp: £14.99
Was: £10.38
Now: £6.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Silver Road cover photo

The Silver Road [9781786497307]

Three years ago, Lelle's daughter went missing in a remote part of Northern Sweden. Lelle has spent the intervening summers driving the Silver Road un…

rrp: £12.99
£8.71
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
You Me Everything cover photo

You Me Everything [9781471164460]

'Wow. Just wow. If you liked Me Before You, you'll love You Me Everything. Heartbreakingly beautiful' Sunday Times bestseller Clare Mackintosh You Me…

rrp: £12.99
£10.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.