This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Good Enough Mother [9780571348374]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The hardest lies to spot are the ones we tell ourselves.

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job.

Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance. So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard, A Good Enough Mother promises to be as big as Lullaby.
AUTHOR: Bev was a clinical psychologist in the NHS for many years. She currently works as an organisational consultant in mental health and other services. She lives in London with her family. A Good Enough Mother is her debut novel.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£9.22
(You save £3.77 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780571348374
ISBN13:
9780571348374
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Bev Thomas
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Publication:
04-Apr-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
336
Weight:
574 Grams
Farrow & Ball Recipes for Decorating cover photo

Farrow & Ball Recipes for Decorating [9781784724368]

Farrow & Ball Recipes for Decorating offers winning colour combinations created by the experts at Farrow & Ball for every room in your home. …

rrp: £30.00
£22.37
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A History of Modern Britain cover photo

A History of Modern Britain [9781509839667]

A History of Modern Britain by Andrew Marr confronts head-on the victory of shopping over politics. It tells the story of how the great political visi…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Bear Who Went Boo! cover photo

The Bear Who Went Boo! [9780008215880]

From Number One bestselling picture book duo, David Walliams and Tony Ross, comes this bear-illiantly funny adventure for children of 3 and up. At the…

rrp: £6.99
£5.26
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Mother Tongue: The Story of the English Language cover photo

Mother Tongue: The Story of the English Language [9780141040080]

'More than 300 million people in the world speak English and the rest, it sometimes seems, try to...' Only Bill Bryson could make a book about the En…

rrp: £9.99
£7.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

The Complete Fairy Tales [9780099511441]

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY JACK ZIPES Wolves and grandmothers, ugly sisters, a house made of bread, a goose made of gold...the folk tales collected by th…

rrp: £10.99
£8.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days