This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Girl in Exile [9780099593072]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
When a girl is found dead with a signed copy of Rudian Stefa's latest book in her possession, the author finds himself summoned for an interview by the Party Committee. Unable to guess what transgression he has committed Rudian goes fearfully to meet his interrogators. He has never met the girl in question but he remembers signing the book. As the influence of a paranoid regime steals up on him, Rudian finds himself swept along on a surreal quest to discover what really happened to the mysterious girl to whom he wrote the dedication - to Linda B.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.15
(You save £1.84 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9780099593072
ISBN13:
9780099593072
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Ismail Kadare
Publisher:
Vintage
Publication:
30-Mar-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
192
Weight:
800 Grams
A Gift of Love cover photo

A Gift of Love [9780141985183]

'[He] inspired a generation ...He changed the course of history' Barack Obama As Martin Luther King, Jr. prepared for the Birmingham campaign in earl…

rrp: £9.99
£7.67
Not currently available.
A Girl and Her Pig cover photo

A Girl and Her Pig [9780857867315]

In A Girl and Her Pig, April Bloomfield takes us behind the scenes of her lauded restaurants - the Spotted Pig, the Breslin and the John Dory - and in…

rrp: £25.00
£17.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gift for Dying cover photo

A Gift for Dying [9781405932509]

From The Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series comes the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons…

rrp: £7.99
£7.70
Not currently available.
A Girl Called Shameless cover photo

A Girl Called Shameless [9781405288620]

Funnier. Ruder. Angrier. Izzy O'Neill is back in the hilarious sequel to The Exact Opposite of Okay. It's been two months since a leaked explicit …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gift From Crick cover photo

A Gift From Crick [9780719828126]

Sailors Diggings an isolated mining settlement is left reeling when outlaws slaughter seventeen of the stunned population and clean out the assay offi…

rrp: £14.50
£14.38
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gift for Dying cover photo

A Gift for Dying [9780718187880]

The gripping new thriller from M. J. Arlidge, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series. Adam Brandt is a forensic psychologist, well …

rrp: £12.99
£10.83
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Gift from Woolworths cover photo

A Gift from Woolworths [9781509892525]

Will the war be over by Christmas?As the war moves into 1945 the lives of the women of Woolworths continue. When store manager, Betty Billington, anno…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Girl is a Half-formed Thing cover photo

A Girl is a Half-formed Thing [9780571317165]

This is the winner of the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Kerry Group Irish Novel of the year award. It is the winner of the Goldsmiths Prize. Eimea…

rrp: £8.99
£6.79
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Girl's Best Friend (Tess Brookes Series, Book 3) cover photo

A Girl's Best Friend (Tess Brookes Series, Book 3) [9780007582372]

A festive treat from the author of the bestselling I HEART series After the crazy six months she's had, if there was a 'clear history' button for your…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days