This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Gift from Woolworths [9781509892525]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Will the war be over by Christmas?

As the war moves into 1945 the lives of the women of Woolworths continue. When store manager, Betty Billington, announces she is expecting Douglas's baby her future life is about to change more than she expects.

Freda has fallen in love with the handsome Scottish engineer but will it end happily?

Maisie loves being a mother and also caring for her two nieces although she still has her own dreams. When her brother appears on the scene he brings unexpected danger to the family.

Meanwhile Sarah dreams of her husband's return and a cottage with roses around the door but Woolworths beckons.

Will our girls sail into times of peace, or will they experience more heartache and sorrow? With a wedding on the horizon, surely only happiness lies ahead - or does it?

A Gift from Woolworths is the next installment in Elaine Everest's much-loved Woolworths series.


AUTHOR:

Elaine Everest was born and brought up in north-west Kent, where the Woolworths books are set, and was once a Woolworths girl herself. In addition to the Woolworths novels, she is also the author of a festive ebook short, Carols at Woolworths, featuring your favourite characters from the series.

Elaine has written widely - both short stories and features - for women's magazines. When she isn't writing, Elaine runs The Write Place creative writing school in Dartford, Kent, and the blog for the Romantic Novelists' Association.

Elaine lives with her husband, Michael, and their Polish Lowland Sheepdog, Henry, in Swanley, Kent.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.57
(You save £0.42 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781509892525
ISBN13:
9781509892525
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Elaine Everest
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
01-Nov-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
286 Grams
A Gift From Crick cover photo

A Gift From Crick [9780719828126]

Sailors Diggings an isolated mining settlement is left reeling when outlaws slaughter seventeen of the stunned population and clean out the assay offi…

rrp: £14.50
£14.38
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gathering of Ghosts cover photo

A Gathering of Ghosts [9781472235916]

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wil…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Girl Behind Dark Glasses cover photo

A Girl Behind Dark Glasses [9781999805357]

From a darkened world, bound by four walls, a young woman called Jessica tells the tale of her battle against the M.E Monster. The severest form of a …

rrp: £12.99
£12.21
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Generous Lover / Boy in a Dress: Two Plays cover photo

A Generous Lover / Boy in a Dress: Two Plays [9781786829894]

Two solo plays by celebrated performance artist La JohnJoseph, author of the Polari and Lamda-nominated novel Everything Must Go (ITNA Press). A Ge…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Ghostly Almanac of Devon & Cornwall cover photo

A Ghostly Almanac of Devon & Cornwall [9780752452685]

A Ghostly Almanac of Devon & Cornwall is a month-by-month catalogue of reported spectral sightings and paranormal phenomena from around the South West…

rrp: £14.99
£12.16
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Girl Called Rosie cover photo

A Girl Called Rosie [9780749019464]

1924. At nearly sixteen, Rosie Hamilton of Liskeyborough, is growing into a lovely young woman. With only another week to go at Miss Wilson's school i…

rrp: £7.99
£6.26
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gift for Dying cover photo

A Gift for Dying [9781405932509]

From The Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series comes the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons…

rrp: £7.99
£7.70
Not currently available.
A German Life cover photo

A German Life [9780571356171]

I had no idea what was going on. Or very little. No more than most people. So you can't make me feel guilty. Brunhilde Pomsel's life spanned the tw…

rrp: £9.99
£7.22
Not currently available.
A Girl in a Car with a Man cover photo

A Girl in a Car with a Man [9780571227174]

Stella's left the TV studio after her daily slot. Alex is up for a big night out. David has opted for a quiet evening in. But this is no ordinary nigh…

rrp: £8.99
£6.62
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Gift for Dying cover photo

A Gift for Dying [9780718187880]

The gripping new thriller from M. J. Arlidge, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series. Adam Brandt is a forensic psychologist, well …

rrp: £12.99
£10.83
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.