This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Gift for Dying [9781405932509]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

From The Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series comes the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter.

'Strikingly well-told, and with a compelling central character' Daily Mail

With just one look, she knows how and when you will die . . .

Nothing surprises Adam Brandt anymore. As a forensic psychologist, he's seen and heard everything.

That is, until he meets Kassie.

Because she claims to have a terrible gift - with one look into your eyes, she can see when and how you will die.

Adam doesn't believe her, obviously.

But then a serial killer starts wreaking havoc across the city, and only Kassie seems to know where he'll strike next.

Against all his intuition, Adam starts to believe her.

He just doesn't realise how dangerous this trust might be . . .

Praise for M. J. Arlidge:

'Page-turningly chilling' The Times

'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun

'A fast-paced, twisting thriller' Huffington Post

'Amazing' Richard Madeley


AUTHOR:

M. J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last fifteen years, specializing in high-end drama production, including the prime-time crime serials Torn, The Little House and Silent Witness. Arlidge also pilots original crime series for both UK and US networks. In 2015 his audio exclusive Six Degrees of Assassination was a Number One bestseller.

His first thriller, Eeny Meeny, was the UK's bestselling crime debut of 2014. It was followed by the bestselling Pop Goes the Weasel, The Doll's House, Liar Liar, Little Boy Blue, Hide and Seek, Love Me Not, and Down to the Woods.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.28
(You save £0.71 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781405932509
ISBN13:
9781405932509
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
M. J. Arlidge
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication:
19-Sep-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
480
Chart Position:
261
Weight:
334 Grams
The Cabin cover photo

The Cabin [9780241405963]

** Jorn Lier Horst is the winner of the 2018 Nordic Noir Thriller of the Year award **You loved Wallander, now meet Wisting . . . ___________ Pre-or…

rrp: £13.99
£10.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Living Philosophy in Kierkegaard, Melville, and Others: Intersections of Literature, Philosophy, and Religion cover photo

Living Philosophy in Kierkegaard, Melville, and Others: Intersections of Literature, Philosophy, and Religion [9781501357718]

Edward F. Mooney takes us into the lived philosophies of Melville, Kierkegaard, Henry Bugbee, and others who write deeply in ways that bring philosoph…

rrp: £80.00
£64.68
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Dec-2019
Synaesthetics: Art as Synaesthesia cover photo

Synaesthetics: Art as Synaesthesia [9781501356797]

Paul Gordon proposes a new theory of art as synaesthetic and applies this idea to various media, including works--such as movies, illustrated books an…

rrp: £80.00
£64.68
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Dec-2019
Inexpressible Island cover photo

Inexpressible Island [9780007441693]

They were ready for anything ... except the end. The must-read conclusion to Paullina Simons' epic End of Forever saga. Julian has lost eve…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Dec-2019
Nothing More Dangerous cover photo

Nothing More Dangerous [9781529327069]

In a small town where loyalty is valued above all, defying unspoken rules can be deadly. A coming-of-age novel for fans of Crooked Letter, Crooked Let…

rrp: £14.99
£13.16
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
To Be the Best cover photo

To Be the Best [9780008365608]

The enthralling sequel to Barbara Taylor Bradford's universally loved novels, A Woman of Substance and Hold The Dream. Set in Y…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
Hold the Dream cover photo

Hold the Dream [9780008365592]

The continuing story of Emma Harte, indomitable heroine of A Woman of Substance. Emma Harte is now eighty years old and ready t…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
A Spell of Winter cover photo

A Spell of Winter [9780241987506]

*Winner of the inaugural Orange Prize for Fiction*'Tense, dark and intensely gripping . . . written so seductively that passages sing out from the pag…

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Dancing By The Light of The Moon cover photo

Dancing By The Light of The Moon [9780241397923]

A collection of over 250 of our nation's best-loved poems to read, relish and recite, handpicked by Gyles Brandreth. A little poetry really can save …

rrp: £14.99
£9.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Missing Wife cover photo

The Missing Wife [9780008312954]

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong... A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the ve…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days