This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Field Guide to Getting Lost [9781786890511]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
In this investigation into loss, losing and being lost, Rebecca Solnit explores the challenges of living with uncertainty. A Field Guide to Getting Lost takes in subjects as eclectic as memory and mapmaking, Hitchcock movies and Renaissance painting, Beautifully written, this book combines memoir, history and philosophy, shedding glittering new light on the way we live now.
AUTHOR: Rebecca Solnit has written eighteen acclaimed works of non-fiction, including Hope in the Dark, Wanderlust, The Faraway Nearby, and Men Explain Things to Me. An activist, columnist and cultural historian, she has been awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship, the National Book Critics Circle Award and the Lannan Literary Award. She lives in San Francisco.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£6.67
(You save £3.32 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786890511
ISBN13:
9781786890511
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Rebecca Solnit
Publisher:
Canongate Canons
Publication:
15-Jun-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
224
Weight:
170 Grams

A Finder's Magic [9781406367751]

A mysterious stranger called Mr Finder offers to help Till find his dog, and they interview various witnesses including a heron, a mole, a riddling …

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Fighting Chance cover photo

A Fighting Chance [9781925228083]

An unlikely political star tells us how Washington really works - and really doesn't. As a child in small-town Oklahoma, Elizabeth Warren yearned to g…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A First Bible Story Book and a First Book of Prayers cover photo

A First Bible Story Book and a First Book of Prayers [9780241283059]

Two beautifully illustrated books combined in one slipcase to make the perfect gift for a child's christening, First Communion, or birthday. A First …

rrp: £14.99
£9.12
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Fever of the Blood cover photo

A Fever of the Blood [9780718179847]

A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's …

rrp: £7.99
£6.75
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Feast of Floyd cover photo

A Feast of Floyd [9780008268732]

This is a book of fun and feasts, celebrating food, friends and drinks, no matter how humble or grand the occasion. This eclectic list of d…

rrp: £25.00
£22.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Feast for Crows cover photo

A Feast for Crows [9780007548279]

HBO's hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R R Martin's internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epi…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Fighting Spirit [9780007354375]

On 27 August 1979, Paul Burns's life changed for ever. Travelling through Warren Point in Northern Ireland when the IRA detonated two massive bombs, h…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A First Book of Animals [9781406359633]

Nicola Davies, the award-winning author of A First Book of Nature, presents a spellbinding treasury of poems about the animal world, illustrated in br…

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A First Book of Nature cover photo

A First Book of Nature [9781406349160]

From beachcombing to stargazing, from watching squirrels, ducks and worms to making berry crumble or a winter bird feast, this is a remarkable book - …

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Film by Spencer Ludwig cover photo

A Film by Spencer Ludwig [9780007250325]

A hilarious and heartbreaking father-son road movie of a novel. Spencer Ludwig, idealist and filmmaker, is making one of his regular duty visits from …

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days