This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Farewell to Arms [9780099273974]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
In 1918 Ernest Hemingway went to war. He volunteered for ambulance service in Italy, was wounded and twice decorated. Out of his experience came A Farewell to Arms. Hemingway's description of war is unforgettable. He recreates the fear, the comradeship, the courage of his young American volunteer, and the men and women he meets in Italy, with total conviction. But A Farewell to Arms is not only a novel of war. In it Hemingway has also created a love story of immense drama and uncompromising passion.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.28
(You save £1.71 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780099273974
ISBN13:
9780099273974
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Ernest Hemingway
Publisher:
Vintage Classics
Publication:
04-Feb-1999
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
304
Weight:
213 Grams
A Farewell to Arms cover photo

A Farewell to Arms [9780099910107]

In 1918 Ernest Hemingway went to war, to the 'war to end all wars'. He volunteered for ambulance service in Italy, was wounded and twice decorated. Ou…

rrp: £7.99
£6.64
Not currently available.
A Far Country cover photo

A Far Country [9780330492706]

When they spoke of it in town, they called it simply the city, as if it was the only city in the world ...Raised in a remote village on the edge of a …

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Farewell to Arms cover photo

A Farewell to Arms [9781909621411]

Frederic Henry is an American Lieutenant serving in the ambulance corps of the Italian army during the First World War. While stationed in northern It…

rrp: £10.99
£9.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Family Secret [9780007420001]

A Family Secret [9780007420001]

The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox - the master storyteller. Josephine Cox gets straight to the heartbreak and hope of f…

rrp: £14.99
£9.05
Not currently available.
A Far Away Magic cover photo

A Far Away Magic [9781509837755]

A Far Away Magic is the second stunning novel full of magic and friendship from Amy Wilson, author of A Girl Called Owl. When Angel moves to a new sch…

rrp: £7.99
£7.20
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Farewell to Arms: The Special Edition cover photo

A Farewell to Arms: The Special Edition [9780099582564]

Written when Ernest Hemingway was thirty years old and lauded as the best American novel to emerge from World War I, A Farewell to Arms is the unforge…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Fairly Honourable Defeat cover photo

A Fairly Honourable Defeat [9780099285335]

In this dark comedy of errors, Iris Murdoch portrays the mischief wrought by Julius, a cynical intellectual who decides to demonstrate through a Machi…

rrp: £9.99
£9.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Family Scandal cover photo

A Family Scandal [9781847562470]

**A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestseller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.** You can never leave a b…

rrp: £8.99
£7.90
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Only Connect: The Difficult Second Quiz Book cover photo

Only Connect: The Difficult Second Quiz Book [9781785944598]

WHT CNNCTS THS CLS?Britain's most fiendishly difficult quiz is back. Do you have what it takes to make it to the grand final?With their first bestsell…

rrp: £9.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Faith in Archaeological Science: Reflections on a Life cover photo

A Faith in Archaeological Science: Reflections on a Life [9781784913014]

This is the first memoir by an internationally known archaeological scientist, and one who has been particularly research active for over fifty years …

rrp: £30.00
£28.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days