This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Country Life [9781409147121]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Treat yourself to this charming, cheering story from bestseller Veronica Henry.'Veronica Henry writes like a dream' Jill MansellA new home, a new circle of friends, a new chance at happiness? Suzanna and Barney Blake are swapping city life for the countryside, determined to breathe new life into the Honeycote Arms and a marriage touched by tragedy.Recently separated Ginny Tait is also seeking solace in country living, desperate to rein in her rambunctious twin daughters.They all think that moving to a calm, quiet and beautiful village in the Cotswolds will solve their problems. But in Honeycote, things are never quite as they appear . . .Full of fun, warmth and style, A Country Life is the second book in the Honeycote trio, which also includes A Country Christmas and A Country Wedding. Each can be read as a standalone, or they can be read as a series. ***Praise for Veronica Henry:'Warm and brilliantly written' - Heat'A glamorous and absorbing read' - Daily Mail'An exuberant novel of love, lust, hopes and dreams' - Woman & Home** This book was originally published as 'Making Hay' **
more
less
Free UK Delivery
£9.40
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781409147121
ISBN13:
9781409147121
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Veronica Henry
Publisher:
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication:
22-Mar-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
512
Weight:
356 Grams
A Country Girl cover photo

A Country Girl [9780008173548]

A must-read sweeping saga, full of intrigue, romance and page-turning drama . . . Marigold Bingham, though promised to Algie Stokes, the lo…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Crash Course in Email Marketing for Small and Medium-Sized Businesses cover photo

A Crash Course in Email Marketing for Small and Medium-Sized Businesses [9781908003713]

Despite being one of the most mature online marketing technologies available to today's small and medium-sized business marketer, email marketing cont…

rrp: £9.99
£9.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Critical Companion to the American Stage Musical cover photo

A Critical Companion to the American Stage Musical [9781472513250]

This Critical Companion to the American Stage Musical provides the perfect introductory text for students of theatre, music and cultural studies. It t…

rrp: £21.99
£19.77
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Road Tree cover photo

A Country Road Tree [9780552779524]

BY THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LONGBOURN. Skilful ...daring ...extraordinary . (The Guardian). A fascinating fictional account of Samuel …

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cornish Girl cover photo

A Cornish Girl [9781785032240]

A Cornish saga, perfect for fans of POLDARK. In the Cornish mining village of Meryen, a secret never stays a secret for very long...No one knows this …

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cook's Tour cover photo

A Cook's Tour [9780747558217]

Anthony Bourdain, life-long line cook and bestselling author of Kitchen Confidential , sets off to eat his way around the world. But being Anthony Bo…

rrp: £9.99
£9.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cornelius Calendar cover photo

A Cornelius Calendar [9781473200746]

Jerry Cornelius is an English assassin, physicist, rock star, and messiah to the Age of Science. Cornelius's adventures have been credited with inspir…

rrp: £16.99
£13.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Critical Introduction to Knowledge How cover photo

A Critical Introduction to Knowledge How [9781472514929]

We know facts, but we also know how to do things. To know a fact is to know that a proposition is true. But does knowing how to ride a bike amount to …

rrp: £22.99
£20.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cool Drink of Water cover photo

A Cool Drink of Water [9780792254898]

With a splash and a smile, a nice, cool drink of water.An Italian boy sips from a fountain in the town square. A hiker takes a refreshing drink from a…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Confederacy of Dunces cover photo

A Confederacy of Dunces [9780241284667]

A stunning clothbound edition of John Kennedy Toole's savagely funny, satirical masterpiece, designed by the acclaimed Coralie-Bickford Smith. A monu…

rrp: £14.99
£10.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days