This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Corpse in Shining Armour [9780007244249]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her strangest case yet. Deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death and his elder son, Stephen, is expecting to inherit the title. But Lady Brinkburn's sudden announcement that Stephen is illegitimate throws the family into turmoil. Tensions reach boiling point between the two brothers, one of whom stands to gain everything, and they come to blows in public - much to the amusement of London Society. Liberty is engaged privately to get to the truth of the matter, but a macabre murder raises the stakes considerably...added to which she finds her own judgement being undermined by the beguiling Lady Brinkburn. She is only too aware that time is running out - one of the brothers may be next, but which will it be...?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £10.99
£10.44
(You save £0.55 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780007244249
UPC:
9780007244249
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Caro Peacock
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publication:
25-Jun-2009
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
448
A Contented House with Twins cover photo

A Contented House with Twins [9780091906986]

A Contented House with Twins unites the UK's leading baby expert, Gina Ford, and the highly regarded television presenter Alice Beer, a mother of twin…

rrp: £12.99
£8.61
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Diamond from Tiffany's cover photo

A Diamond from Tiffany's [9781471153709]

It's been two years since Ethan Greene and Gary Knowles collided one fateful evening outside Tiffany & Co on Fifth Avenue. A mix-up with their shoppin…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Doctor's Notebook cover photo

A Country Doctor's Notebook [9780099529569]

This title is translated by Michael Glenny. With the ink still wet on his diploma, the twenty-five-year-old Dr Mikhail Bulgakov was flung into the dep…

rrp: £7.99
£6.02
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A House Divided cover photo

A House Divided [9781401688882]

Corbin Gage can stand up to anyone ...But his own divided house will bring him to his knees. Corbin, a longtime legal champion for the downtrodden, is…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Gift for You cover photo

A Gift for You [9781471150746]

A warm, wise, funny and heartfelt collection of short stories from bestselling novelist Patricia Scanlan - the perfect gift and the perfect treat! Col…

£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Jar of Pickles and a Pinch of Justice [9781406364675]

Prince Veera and his best friend, Suku, are left in charge of King Beema's court when the king goes off on a hunting trip. Each day the king's subject…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Footballer Called Flip [9781444938814]

Jack Lewis is short. REALLY short. So short, in fact, that Mr Bullock, the St Saviours football coach, doesn't want him on the team. But when Mr Will…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Game of Thrones cover photo

A Game of Thrones - illustrated edition [9780008209100]

Published in celebration of the twentieth anniversary of George R. R. Martin's landmark series, this lavishly illustrated special edition of A Game of…

rrp: £30.00
£18.17
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Living on the Volcano: The Secrets of Surviving as a Football Manager cover photo

Living on the Volcano: The Secrets of Surviving as a Football Manager [9780099598657]

A man punches the wall in a strategic show of anger. Another complains he has become a stranger to those he loves. A third relies on my three a day:…

£8.11
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Daughter's Secret cover photo

A Daughter's Secret [9781471141690]

Mia is a high-flying child psychotherapist, hoping to be made partner in the thriving practice where she works. But then she takes on a case which wil…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days