This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

£3 Fiction Offers
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Corpse in Shining Armour [9780007244249]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her strangest case yet. Deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death and his elder son, Stephen, is expecting to inherit the title. But Lady Brinkburn's sudden announcement that Stephen is illegitimate throws the family into turmoil. Tensions reach boiling point between the two brothers, one of whom stands to gain everything, and they come to blows in public - much to the amusement of London Society. Liberty is engaged privately to get to the truth of the matter, but a macabre murder raises the stakes considerably...added to which she finds her own judgement being undermined by the beguiling Lady Brinkburn. She is only too aware that time is running out - one of the brothers may be next, but which will it be...?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £10.99
£10.44
(You save £0.55 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780007244249
ISBN13:
9780007244249
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Caro Peacock
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publication:
25-Jun-2009
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
448
Weight:
290 Grams
A Cottage by the Sea cover photo

A Cottage by the Sea [9780751545531]

Grace has been best friends with Ella and Flick forever. The late-night chats, shared heartaches and good times have created a bond that has stood the…

rrp: £8.99
£8.76
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Contented House with Twins cover photo

A Contented House with Twins [9780091906986]

A Contented House with Twins unites the UK's leading baby expert, Gina Ford, and the highly regarded television presenter Alice Beer, a mother of twin…

rrp: £12.99
£8.61
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Diamond from Tiffany's cover photo

A Diamond from Tiffany's [9781471153709]

It's been two years since Ethan Greene and Gary Knowles collided one fateful evening outside Tiffany & Co on Fifth Avenue. A mix-up with their shoppin…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Doctor's Notebook cover photo

A Country Doctor's Notebook [9780099529569]

This title is translated by Michael Glenny. With the ink still wet on his diploma, the twenty-five-year-old Dr Mikhail Bulgakov was flung into the dep…

rrp: £7.99
£6.02
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cornish Secret cover photo

A Cornish Secret [9781786698858]

Be careful what you kiss for... Esme Posorsky is an enigma. She has long been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarno…

rrp: £7.99
£7.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cotswold Family Life cover photo

A Cotswold Family Life [9780751575576]

I have always loved the Cotswolds. I think I loved them even before I found them, in that half-formed ideal one has of where to put down roots. Somewh…

rrp: £14.99
£12.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Escape cover photo

A Country Escape [9780099579434]

A YEAR IN THE COUNTRY. A YEAR TO FALL IN LOVE. Fran has always wanted to be a farmer, so how she ended up a chef in London is anyone's guess. But her…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Cornish Orphan cover photo

A Cornish Orphan [9781471165276]

A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River Followin…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Court of Wings and Ruin [9781408857908]

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian …

rrp: £7.99
£7.83
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A House Divided cover photo

A House Divided [9781401688882]

Corbin Gage can stand up to anyone ...But his own divided house will bring him to his knees. Corbin, a longtime legal champion for the downtrodden, is…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days