This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

£3 Fiction Offers
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Cornish Secret [9781786698858]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Be careful what you kiss for...

Esme Posorsky is an enigma. She has long been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock, but does anyone really know her? When an old school friend turns up with a secret from the past, nothing will ever be the same again.

Meanwhile teenager Rosie is excited to find a bottle washed up on the beach with a message from a former German prisoner of war. But little does she know that her discovery will unleash a shocking chain of events that threatens to blow her family apart...

'Pure escapism' Alice Peterson.

'A beautiful portrait of this village with its secrets, lies and hidden desires' Daily Mail.

'An incredibly moving story of loss, love and friendship' Closer.


AUTHOR:

Emma Burstall was a newspaper journalist in Devon and Cornwall before becoming a full time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-10 bestseller. emmaburstall.com @EmmaBurstall

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.18
(You save £0.81 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786698858
ISBN13:
9781786698858
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Emma Burstall
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication:
04-Apr-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
384
Weight:
400 Grams
A Court of Mist and Fury cover photo

A Court of Mist and Fury [9781619634466]

The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return…

rrp: £14.99
£12.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition cover photo

A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition [9781547604173]

Experience Feyre Archeron's journey all over again with the beautiful collector's edition of A Court of Thorns and Roses, the sedu…

rrp: £29.99
£15.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Contracorriente (Spanish Edition) cover photo

A Contracorriente (Spanish Edition) [9783775741880]

Against the Tide, the Chilean Pavilion at the 15th International Architecture Exhibition of the Venice Biennale, exhibits the work of a generation of …

rrp: £35.00
£26.12
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Animal Gazer cover photo

The Animal Gazer [9781788549394]

Rembrandt Bugatti was the brother of the famous builder of luxury sports cars, Ettore. He made stunningly beautiful bronzes of wild animals that he sp…

rrp: £14.99
£11.30
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cornish Summer cover photo

A Cornish Summer [9781405940719]

Flora's been in love with her husband for twenty years. The trouble is, he's been married to someone else for the past fifteen . . . Now she's b…

rrp: £7.99
£6.97
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Cotswold Family Life cover photo

A Cotswold Family Life [9780751575576]

I have always loved the Cotswolds. I think I loved them even before I found them, in that half-formed ideal one has of where to put down roots. Somewh…

rrp: £14.99
£13.15
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cornish Secret cover photo

A Cornish Secret [9781786698841]

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley. Be careful what you kiss f…

rrp: £18.99
£14.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Cottage by the Sea cover photo

A Cottage by the Sea [9780751545531]

Grace has been best friends with Ella and Flick forever. The late-night chats, shared heartaches and good times have created a bond that has stood the…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Escape cover photo

A Country Escape [9780099579434]

A YEAR IN THE COUNTRY. A YEAR TO FALL IN LOVE. Fran has always wanted to be a farmer, so how she ended up a chef in London is anyone's guess. But her…

rrp: £8.99
£8.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Country Wedding cover photo

A Country Wedding [9781409160946]

The perfect comfort read, brimming with humour and heart, from bestseller Veronica Henry.'Veronica Henry writes like a dream' - Jill Mansell The Liddi…

rrp: £9.99
£9.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days