This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Cornish Secret [9781786698841]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

Be careful what you kiss for...

Esme Posorsky is an enigma. For as long as people can remember, she has been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock, but does anyone really know her? She is usually to be found working in her pottery studio or at home with her beloved cat, Rasputin. But when an old school friend turns up with a secret from the past, nothing will ever be the same again.

Meanwhile teenager, Rosie, is excited to find a bottle washed up on Tremarnock beach with a message from a former German prisoner of war. While the rest of the village is up in arms about a new housing development, she sets out to find him. Little does she know, however, that her discovery will unleash a shocking chain of events that threatens to blow her family apart.

Tremarnock may look like a cosy backwater, but some of its residents are about to come face-to-face with tough decisions and cold reality...

'A charming, warm-hearted read ... Pure escapism' ALICE PETERSON.

'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day ... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' BOOKISH JOTTINGS.


AUTHOR:

Emma Burstall was a newspaper journalist in Devon and Cornwall before becoming a full time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-10 bestseller.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £18.99
£14.12
(You save £4.87 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786698841
UPC:
9781786698841
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Emma Burstall
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication:
04-Oct-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
400