This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Cornish Secret [9781786698841]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

Be careful what you kiss for...

Esme Posorsky is an enigma. For as long as people can remember, she has been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock, but does anyone really know her? She is usually to be found working in her pottery studio or at home with her beloved cat, Rasputin. But when an old school friend turns up with a secret from the past, nothing will ever be the same again.

Meanwhile teenager, Rosie, is excited to find a bottle washed up on Tremarnock beach with a message from a former German prisoner of war. While the rest of the village is up in arms about a new housing development, she sets out to find him. Little does she know, however, that her discovery will unleash a shocking chain of events that threatens to blow her family apart.

Tremarnock may look like a cosy backwater, but some of its residents are about to come face-to-face with tough decisions and cold reality...

'A charming, warm-hearted read ... Pure escapism' ALICE PETERSON.

'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day ... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' BOOKISH JOTTINGS.


AUTHOR:

Emma Burstall was a newspaper journalist in Devon and Cornwall before becoming a full time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-10 bestseller.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £18.99
£16.00
(You save £2.99 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786698841
ISBN13:
9781786698841
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Emma Burstall
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication:
04-Oct-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
400
Weight:
800 Grams
A Court of Mist and Fury cover photo

A Court of Mist and Fury [9781619634466]

The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return…

rrp: £14.99
£13.52
Not currently available.
A Cornish Secret cover photo

A Cornish Secret [9781786698858]

Be careful what you kiss for... Esme Posorsky is an enigma. She has long been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarno…

rrp: £7.99
£7.20
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Conspiracy Of Friends cover photo

A Conspiracy Of Friends [9780349123851]

Corduroy Mansions, Pimlico is an oasis of old-fashioned civilisation, its inhabitants considerate and peace-loving. But beneath the polite exterior s…

rrp: £7.99
£7.63
Not currently available.
A Cornish Orphan cover photo

A Cornish Orphan [9781471165276]

A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River Followin…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Not currently available.
A Country Wedding cover photo

A Country Wedding [9781409160946]

The perfect comfort read, brimming with humour and heart, from bestseller Veronica Henry.'Veronica Henry writes like a dream' - Jill Mansell The Liddi…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Country Girl cover photo

A Country Girl [9780008173548]

A must-read sweeping saga, full of intrigue, romance and page-turning drama . . . Marigold Bingham, though promised to Algie Stokes, the lo…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Country Road Tree cover photo

A Country Road Tree [9780552779524]

BY THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LONGBOURN. Skilful ...daring ...extraordinary . (The Guardian). A fascinating fictional account of Samuel …

rrp: £8.99
£8.21
Not currently available.
A Court of Thorns and Roses cover photo

A Court of Thorns and Roses [9781408857861]

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she sp…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Not currently available.
A Contented House with Twins cover photo

A Contented House with Twins [9780091906986]

A Contented House with Twins unites the UK's leading baby expert, Gina Ford, and the highly regarded television presenter Alice Beer, a mother of twin…

rrp: £12.99
£9.29
Not currently available.