This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Christmas Gift [9780007506316]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part. But all of this goes out of Sally's mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London. She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love. One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak. Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea. Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed. With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
£7.59
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780007506316
ISBN13:
9780007506316
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Ruby Jackson
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publication:
09-Oct-2014
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
280 Grams
A Christmas Wish cover photo

A Christmas Wish [9781848770614]

On Christmas Eve the young animals gather in Mrs Owl's bookshop to hear the story of the Silver Fox, who grants the Christmas wish of every good boy a…

rrp: £12.99
£9.52
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Writings cover photo

A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Writings [9780141195858]

Part of Penguin's beautiful hardback Clothbound Classics series, designed by the award-winning Coralie Bickford-Smith, these delectable and collec…

rrp: £14.99
£11.22
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Christmas Journey cover photo

A Christmas Journey [9780755321155]

Attending the party and taking a leading role in the ensuing investigation is one of the most beloved characters from Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt series:…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Christmas Revelation (Christmas Novella 16) cover photo

A Christmas Revelation (Christmas Novella 16) [9781472257369]

A daring rescue reveals the true meaning of Christmas...The queen of Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the 16…

rrp: £16.99
£16.14
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Chronology of World Christianity cover photo

A Chronology of World Christianity [9780826496331]

Christianity has carried on down the centuries, and its doctrine has been regarded as unaffected by changes in cultural, intellectual, social and poli…

rrp: £70.00
£60.35
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Christmas Carol: AQA GCSE English Literature Text Guide cover photo

A Christmas Carol: AQA GCSE English Literature Text Guide [9780008247119]

Exam Board: AQA Level & Subject: GCSE English Literature First teaching: September 2015 First exams: June 2017 Revise set texts in a snap. Ne…

rrp: £4.99
£4.75
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

A Christmas Carol [9781407172569]

Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly and mean-spirited old man. He treats family, coworkers, and strangers alike with distaste. But on Christmas Eve he recei…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Christmas Carol cover photo

A Christmas Carol [9780099573753]

'Bah! Humbug!' Mr Scrooge is a squeezing, wrenching, grasping, scraping, clutching, miserable old man. Nobody stops him in the street to say a cheery …

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Christmas Carol cover photo

A Christmas Carol [9780061650994]

In this luminous picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens' immortal classic, the story of Ebenezer Scrooge leaps off the page to warm the soul of on…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Clan in Need cover photo

A Clan in Need [9780061688669]

Ravenpaw and Barley have been driven away from their farm by a group of vicious cats. Now the two loners must turn to ThunderClan-led by Ravenpaw's fr…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days