This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Christmas Carol [9780099573753]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
'Bah! Humbug!' Mr Scrooge is a squeezing, wrenching, grasping, scraping, clutching, miserable old man. Nobody stops him in the street to say a cheery hello; nobody would dare ask him for a favour. And I hope you'd never be so foolish as to wish him a 'Merry Christmas'! Scrooge doesn't believe in Christmas, charity, kindness - or ghosts. But one cold Christmas Eve, Scrooge receives some unusual visitors who show him just how very mistaken he's been...BACKSTORY: Learn all about how the author Charles Dickens invented Christmas!
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: $7.75
$7.24
(You save $0.50 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9780099573753
ISBN13:
9780099573753
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Charles Dickens
Publisher:
Vintage Children's Classics
Publication:
06-Sep-2012
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
160
Weight:
800 Grams
A Christmas Carol cover photo

A Christmas Carol [9780061650994]

In this luminous picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens' immortal classic, the story of Ebenezer Scrooge leaps off the page to warm the soul of on…

rrp: $16.80
$14.12
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Christmas Advent Story cover photo

A Christmas Advent Story [9781408889787]

Let's count down to Christmas! A beautiful first Christmas advent book, with 25 flaps - one for every day of advent. Snow is falling on Christmas…

rrp: $16.80
$15.58
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Child's Garden of Verses cover photo

A Child's Garden of Verses [9781910959107]

So you may see, if you will look Through the windows of this book, Another child, far, far away, And in another garden play. First publish…

rrp: $19.38
$14.87
Not currently available.
A Chinese Street Food Odyssey cover photo

A Chinese Street Food Odyssey [9781910904602]

Lisa and Helen have travelled across China in search of amazing street food. The recipes are truly accessible - easy for anyone to make in the comfort…

rrp: $25.86
$21.62
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

A Christmas Gift [9780007506316]

The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As the daughte…

rrp: $10.33
$9.71
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Christmas Wish cover photo

A Christmas Wish [9781848770614]

On Christmas Eve the young animals gather in Mrs Owl's bookshop to hear the story of the Silver Fox, who grants the Christmas wish of every good boy a…

rrp: $16.80
$13.80
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Christmas Carol cover photo

A Christmas Carol [9780008296452]

HarperCollins is proud to present its incredible range of best-loved, essential classics. Charles Dickens's classic tale of miserly Ebe…

rrp: $9.04
$8.09
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

A Christmas Carol [9781407143644]

Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly and mean-spirited old man. He treats family, coworkers, and strangers alike with distaste. But on Christmas Eve he recei…

rrp: $6.45
$6.06
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

A Christmas Carol [9780141389479]

This is the Penguin English Library Edition of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. Every idiot who goes around with 'Merry Christmas' on his li…

rrp: $7.75
$7.24
Not currently available.
A Christmas Carol cover photo

A Christmas Carol [9781406356663]

A Christmas Carol has become as much a part of Christmas as trees, stockings and mistletoe. Ireland's new Children's Laureate P.J. Lynch breathes new…

rrp: $16.80
$15.79
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days