This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Carer's Chaos [9781788035958]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
When Julie Wiltshire's husband, David, was diagnosed with cancer twice, he faced a series of treatments made all the more difficult by multiple complications. In A Carer's Chaos, Julie records the details of David's long journey of cancer treatment, but also offers a unique perspective into life as a carer to a loved one, exploring the love, hate, anger, loneliness and fear experienced on a daily basis by a carer. The book explores how a person's life can be turned upside down when their partner's life is threatened, and how the chaos a carer experiences can be frightening and exhausting as they attempt to swim through a sea of complications. Written with the intention of highlighting the carer's experience, Julie offers readers the chance to glimpse into the emotions experienced by a carer as they try to maintain their own individuality whilst caring for a loved one. She demonstrates through her own experience how often a carer is overlooked and experiences isolation as much of the attention and care is focused on the ill patient. Inspired and informed by Julie's recent experiences, A Carer's Chaos is a unique memoir that will appeal to readers facing a similar situation.
AUTHOR: Julie Wiltshire has previously published a collection of poetry, Jewels, in 2011 and was voted Poet of the Week in the Bristol Evening Post. She has completed a two year Creative Writing course with the Open University and was one of the winners of the Stroud Short Stories competition 2015.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.49
(You save £0.50 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781788035958
ISBN13:
9781788035958
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Julie Nancy Wiltshire
Publisher:
Matador
Publication:
28-Oct-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
80
Weight:
400 Grams
A Carpenter's Life as Told by Houses cover photo

A Carpenter's Life as Told by Houses [9781600854026]

Part memoir, part cultural history, this is a book about the history of homebuilding in America over the past 100 years, told through twelve unique bu…

rrp: £19.99
£18.24
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Caledonian Feast cover photo

A Caledonian Feast [9781841953755]

Scottish cuisine reflects both the richness of the country's resources and the frugality often imposed on its inhabitants. From the ninth century to t…

rrp: £12.00
£8.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Capital Union cover photo

A Capital Union [9781908643346]

Shortlisted for the prestigious Historical Writers' Association Debut Crown Award, 2014. Edinburgh, 1942. As war tightens its grip on Britain, Agnes T…

rrp: £8.99
£7.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Candle or the Sun cover photo

A Candle or the Sun [9789814351355]

Early in my working life I had discovered that salesmanship consisted not of providing people with what they needed, but with that was essential to th…

rrp: £11.99
£11.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Canticle For Leibowitz cover photo

A Canticle For Leibowitz [9780356513171]

The classic science fiction novel of a future dark age and humanity's new renaissance It is a new dark age of fear and ignorance.An atomic Flame Delug…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Busy Day for Birds cover photo

A Busy Day for Birds [9781406378047]

Flap your wings, fly up high, open your beak and sing in this fun action rhyme story about fantastical birds by multi-award-winning author Lucy Cous…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Call for Revolution [9781846045899]

A rallying cry for the whole world, by one of the most respected leaders of our troubled times. This eloquent, impassioned manifesto is possibly …

rrp: £5.99
£4.79
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Castle in England cover photo

A Castle in England [9781910620199]

A collaboration between writer Jamie Rhodes and the National Trust, A Castle in England is a unique and fascinating graphic fiction project inspired b…

rrp: £14.99
£11.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

A Burnable Book [9780007493326]

A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th Century for fans of CJ Sansom, The Name of the Rose and An Instance of the Fingerpost. …

£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Butler's Guide to Entertaining cover photo

A Butler's Guide to Entertaining [9781849943758]

The rise of the celebrity chef and the downturn in the economy has re-kindled an interest in all things culinary and encouraged the great British publ…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days