Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.39
(You save £0.60 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List

A Brief Introduction to the Arabic Alphabet [9780863564314]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The Arabic alphabet has a fascinating history, one that is entwined with the development of culture and society in the Middle East. The authors trace the origins of the Arabic alphabet back to Aramaic, a descendant of Phoenecian, which itself gave rise to the Hebrew and Greek alphabets. The third title in the series that offers a primer for both general readers and students alike, A Brief Introduction to the Arabic Alphabet is illustrated and contains glossaries, indices, and suggestions for further reading.
AUTHOR: John Healey is a professor of Semitic studies at the University of Manchester. Rex Smith is an Arabist, historian, and scholar of the medieval history of Yemen.
more
less
SKU:
9780863564314
ISBN13:
9780863564314
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
John Healey
Publisher:
Saqi Books
Publication:
03-Mar-2009
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
128
Weight:
400 Grams
A Brighter Day Tomorrow cover photo

A Brighter Day Tomorrow [9781472238337]

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Ne…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
A Bright Acoustic cover photo

A Bright Acoustic [9781780373683]

In these restlessly exploratory poems and sequences, the space between things is never empty, but alive with messages. Utterly physical even when it i…

rrp: £9.95
£9.55
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days