This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Brief History of the Wars of the Roses [9781845290061]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review


A classic account of the bloody rivalry between the dynasties of York and Lancaster for the throne of England.


During the fifteenth century England was split in a bloody conflict between the Houses of York and Lancaster over who should claim the crown. The civil wars consumed the whole nation in a series of battles that eventually saw the Tudor dynasty take power. In A Brief History of the Wars of the Roses, Desmond Seward tells the story of this complex and dangerous period of history through the lives of five men and women who experienced the conflict first hand. In a gripping narrative the personal trials of the principal characters interweave with the major events and personalities of one of the most significant turning points in British history.


AUTHOR: Desmond Seward was born in Paris and educated at St Catherine's College, Cambridge. He is the author of numerous studies and biographies.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £10.99
£10.05
(You save £0.94 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781845290061
ISBN13:
9781845290061
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Desmond Seward
Publisher:
Robinson Publishing
Publication:
30-Aug-2007
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
544
Weight:
371 Grams
A Broken Land cover photo

A Broken Land [9780749011802]

1936. Having returned from Abyssinia, soldier of fortune Cal Jardine is convinced by his abhorrence of fascism to travel to Barcelona and help facilit…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brighter Day Tomorrow cover photo

A Brighter Day Tomorrow [9781472238320]

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Ne…

rrp: £20.99
£19.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brightness Long Ago cover photo

A Brightness Long Ago [9781473692374]

'The greatest living author of epic fantasy' - Brandon Sanderson 'The finest in his field' - Tor.com 'Guy Gavriel Kay's A Brightness Long Ago is a m…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brief History of the English Reformation cover photo

A Brief History of the English Reformation [9781845296469]

Religion, politics and fear: how England was transformed by the Tudors.The English Reformation was a unique turning point in English history. Derek Wi…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brief History of the Middle East cover photo

A Brief History of the Middle East [9781849015080]

Western civilization began in the Middle East: Judaism and Christianity, as well as Islam, were born there. For over a millennium, the Islamic empires…

rrp: £10.99
£10.05
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brief History of the Knights Templar cover photo

A Brief History of the Knights Templar [9781849011006]

Much has been written about the Knights Templar in recent years. A leading specialist in the history of this legendary medieval order now writes a ful…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brief History of the Crusades cover photo

A Brief History of the Crusades [9781841197661]

Why did the medieval Church bless William of Normandy's invasion of Christian England in 1066 and authorise cultural genocide in Provence? How could a…

rrp: £8.99
£8.76
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brief History of the Druids cover photo

A Brief History of the Druids [9781841194684]

A history of the cult of the ancient Druids, exploring who they really were and what role they played in the Celtic world. The author's interpretation…

rrp: £8.99
£8.76
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brush with Death (Bob Skinner series, Book 29) cover photo

A Brush with Death (Bob Skinner series, Book 29) [9781472238917]

When millionaire Leo Speight is found poisoned, Scotland's toughest cop is called in to solve the high-profile case... Skinner joins his old team in a…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Brighter Sun cover photo

A Brighter Sun [9780582642652]

Trinidad is in the turbulent throes of the Second World War. For Tiger, young and inexperienced, these are years in which to prove his manhood and ind…

£10.92
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days