This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

50 Philosophy Classics: Thinking, Being, Acting, Seeing - Profound Insights and Powerful Thinking from Fifty Key Books [9781857885965]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
For over 2000 years, philosophy has been our best guide to the experience of being human, and the true nature of reality. From Aristotle, Plato, Epicurus, Confucius, Cicero and Heraclitus in ancient times to 17th century rationalists Descartes, Leibniz and Spinoza, from 20th-century greats Jean-Paul Sartre, Jean Baudrillard and Simone de Beauvoir to contemporary thinkers Michael Sandel, Peter Singer and Slavoj Zizek, 50 Philosophy Classics explores key writings that have shaped the discipline and had an impact on the real world. Philosophy can no longer be confined to academia, and 50 Philosophy Classics shows how powerful it can be as a tool for opening our minds and helping us think. Whether you are fascinated or daunted by the big questions of how to think, how to be, how to act and how to see, this is the perfect introduction to some of humanity's greatest minds and their landmark books.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£12.34
(You save £0.65 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781857885965
UPC:
9781857885965
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Tom Butler-Bowdon
Publisher:
Nicholas Brealey Publishing
Publication:
28-Feb-2013
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
336
50 Museums to Blow Your Mind cover photo

50 Museums to Blow Your Mind [9781760340605]

Thank the stars for the world's eccentric collectors; hoarders of objects beautiful, strange or downright odd. It is these documentors of the great an…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Life Skills to Ensure Kids Stay in School, Off Drugs and Out of Trouble cover photo

50 Life Skills to Ensure Kids Stay in School, Off Drugs and Out of Trouble [9781855394612]

This book contains an invaluable collection of life lessons in the form of games and activities that will help to develop children's values and self-e…

rrp: £24.99
£18.83
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Harbor Street cover photo

50 Harbor Street [9780778303428]

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Welcome to Cedar Cove - a small town with a big heart! There's a mystery to be solved in Cedar Cove. Local …

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Knit and Crochet Accessories: Go from Beginner to Expert with Easy Bags, Mittens, Socks and Hats cover photo

50 Knit and Crochet Accessories: Go from Beginner to Expert with Easy Bags, Mittens, Socks and Hats [9781843406754]

Whether you're a Hollywood A-lister or urban hipster 50 Accessories to Stitch! has a pattern for you. From the elegant to the funky, the hip to the ca…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Psychology Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on the Mind, Personality and Human Nature cover photo

50 Psychology Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on the Mind, Personality and Human Nature [9781857886740]

This brand new edition of the bestselling 50 Psychology Classics includes new classics like Thinking, Fast and Slow; Quiet and The Marshmallow Test. I…

rrp: £12.99
£12.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Politics Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Freedom, Equality and Power cover photo

50 Politics Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Freedom, Equality and Power [9781473655430]

From Abraham Lincoln to Nelson Mandela, and from Aristotle to George Orwell, 50 POLITICS CLASSICS distills the essence of the books, pamphlets, and sp…

rrp: £12.99
£12.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Philosophy Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Being, Truth and Meaning cover photo

50 Philosophy Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Being, Truth and Meaning [9781473655423]

For over 2000 years, philosophy has been our best guide to the experience of being human, and the true nature of reality. From Aristotle, Plato, Epicu…

rrp: £12.99
£12.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Fat Quarter Makes: Fifty Sewing Projects Made Using Fat Quarters cover photo

50 Fat Quarter Makes: Fifty Sewing Projects Made Using Fat Quarters [9781446305911]

It's time to finally use those fat quarters you have been hoarding! We all love fat quarters for their amazing value, effortless co-ordination and bu…

rrp: £15.99
£15.18
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 Economics Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Capitalism, Finance, and the Global Economy cover photo

50 Economics Classics: Your Shortcut to the Most Important Ideas on Capitalism, Finance, and the Global Economy [9781857886733]

Economics drives the modern world and shapes our lives, but few of us feel we have time to engage with the breadth of ideas in the subject. 50 Economi…

rrp: £12.99
£12.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
50 States, 5,000 Ideas cover photo

50 States, 5,000 Ideas [9781426216909]

This richly illustrated National Geographic book showcases the best travel experiences in every state, from the obvious to the unexpected. Sites inclu…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days