This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You [9781471407086]

(1 review) Write a Review
36 questions guaranteed to make two strangers fall head over heels in love with each other? What's not to like. A clever, wry, funny, rom-com. For fans of The Rosie Project.Inspired by the real psychology study popularized by the New York Times and its Modern Love column, this contemporary YA/crossover is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park, Jo Jo Moyes, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Cecila Ahern. Two random strangers. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love. Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for taking part in the psychology study (in Paul's case it is the $40, in Hildy's the reasons are significantly more complex). The study poses the simple question: Can love be engineered between two random strangers?Hildy and Paul must ask each other 36 questions, ranging from What is your most terrible memory? to When did you last sing to yourself? By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they've laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back again. They've also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.59
(You save £0.40 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781471407086
UPC:
9781471407086
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Vicki Grant
Publisher:
Hot Key Books
Publication:
19-Oct-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
288
  • 5
    Wise and funny

    Posted by busylizzie on 25th Nov 2017

    This romantic comedy for Young Adults was a fun read and despite being considerably older than the target readership (and being lost by one or two messaging terms) I really enjoyed it.
    The chalk and cheese lead characters, Hildy and Paul, who met as part of a psychology experiment, were realistic and likeable, and their smart and funny dialogue made me chuckle out loud. Some of the other characters were a bit more sketchy but still convincing, with the possible exceptions of Hildy's two best friends, who I felt were verging on stereotypes.
    The variety of formats used in the book, including dialogue and messaging, with some quirky illustrations, for the questions, was refreshing.
    While remaining mostly light-hearted and never preachy, I thought the book had some interesting things to say about families, the images we try to project and the need to go out and make mistakes if we are to achieve something worthwhile.

365 Days of Colour In Your Garden cover photo

365 Days of Colour In Your Garden [9780857832696]

A beautifully photographed guide for gardeners keen to attain the elusive colour-packed 'year-round garden'. Covering ideas on how to use, combine, de…

rrp: £25.00
£19.13
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
360 World-London cover photo

360 World-London [9781842227725]

How often have you seen images of London's famous sights that look and feel flat and lifeless? 360degrees is a totally new concept, a way of seeing th…

rrp: £20.00
£18.25
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
365 Days of Art: A Creative Exercise for Every Day of the Year cover photo

365 Days of Art: A Creative Exercise for Every Day of the Year [9781784881115]

365 Days of Art is an inspiring journal designed to help readers and budding artists nurture their creativity and explore their feelings through the m…

rrp: £12.00
£8.40
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
32 Stories cover photo

32 Stories [9781897299760]

rrp: £14.99
£10.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
3000 Jokes, 2997 Laughs cover photo

3000 Jokes, 2997 Laughs [9781911042013]

An enormous collection of over 3,000 side-splitting jokes for every occasion. Jokes range from quick-fire one-liners and observations to rambling yarn…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
365 Things to Do with LEGO Bricks cover photo

365 Things to Do with LEGO Bricks [9780241232378]

Be inspired every day of the year with 365 Things to Do with LEGO Bricks - and use the timer to race against the clock! WHAT WILL YOU DO TODAY? Go…

rrp: £16.99
£11.27
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
300 Arguments cover photo

300 Arguments [9781509883325]

'Jam-packed with insights you'll want to both text to your friends and tattoo on your skin . . . A sweeping view of a human mind trying to make order …

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
300: Rise of an Empire: The Art of the Film cover photo

300: Rise of an Empire: The Art of the Film [9781781167823]

The action adventure 300: Rise of an Empire is the highly anticipated follow-up to the 2007 international blockbuster 300. Based on Frank Miller's l…

rrp: £24.99
£22.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
31 Dream Street cover photo

31 Dream Street [9780141012209]

Leah and Toby have lived across the street from one another for years without meeting ...and Leah has been itching to peek behind the front door of To…

£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
31 BC cover photo

31 BC [9780714122748]

On 2 September 31 BC, two superpowers, Egypt and Rome, met head-on for the first and last time in history. The outcome was the Battle of Actium, which…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days