This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

2e Db Dans La Liberation De Paris: Tome 1 [9782915239270]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The second volume describes all the engagements on the 25th (the Tuileries, the Luxembourg Gardens and Palace, the Chamber of Deputies, etc.), the surrender, the fighting in Neuilly, the 26 August parade, down the Champs-Elysees and the service in Notre-Dame, but also the fighting in the northern suburbs (Dugny, Le Bourget in particular, etc.), the troops resting before leaving for Eastern France, etc. These accounts- the authors describe each phase of the Liberation of Paris in the light of two, three or even four eye-witness accounts - are illustrated with outstanding photographs, more than 1 600 period shots, most of them unpublished and from private sources or family collections.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £33.00
£31.77
(You save £1.23 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9782915239270
ISBN13:
9782915239270
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Laurent Fournier
Publisher:
Histoire & Collections
Publication:
20-May-2010
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
192
Weight:
800 Grams
28 Days' Data: England's Troubled Relationship with One Day Cricket cover photo

28 Days' Data: England's Troubled Relationship with One Day Cricket [9781785311505]

We will have to look at the data. As this quote hit the airwaves it was said to sum up England's backward and stuttering performance at the 2015 Worl…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
29 Seconds: From the author of LIES. You will not put this thriller down until the final astonishing twist . . . cover photo

29 Seconds: From the author of LIES. You will not put this thriller down until the final astonishing twist . . . [9781785770807]

The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES. Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall. What …

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Not currently available.
2666 cover photo

2666 [9780330447430]

Written with burning intesity in the last years of Roberto Bolano's life, 2666 has been greeted across the world as the great writer's masterpiece, su…

rrp: £12.99
£11.75
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
250 Must-have Slow Cooker Recipes cover photo

250 Must-have Slow Cooker Recipes [9781742669021]

With over 250 recipes for time-strapped cooks and busy households, this is the essential guide to slow cooking. Whatever the choice of base ingredient…

rrp: £9.99
£8.03
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
250 Home Preserving Favorites: From Jams and Jellies to Marmalades and Chutneys cover photo

250 Home Preserving Favorites: From Jams and Jellies to Marmalades and Chutneys [9780778802372]

Homemade preserves outshine shop-bought every time. By following these mouth-watering recipes, the home cook can enjoy the delicious rewards of soft s…

rrp: £14.95
£14.78
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
2500 Recipes: Everyday to Extraordinary cover photo

2500 Recipes: Everyday to Extraordinary [9780778801627]

How to escape the cooking routine of the same old dishes, meal after meal. Many home cooks are stuck in a food routine that includes preparing the sa…

rrp: £14.95
£14.78
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
27 cover photo

27 [9781849431774]

Dr Richard Garfield has given Ursula a difficult choice. She is the Mother Superior in waiting of a convent that has been given the opportunity to tak…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
26.2 Miles to Happiness: A Comedian's Tale of Running, Red Wine and Redemption cover photo

26.2 Miles to Happiness: A Comedian's Tale of Running, Red Wine and Redemption [9781472966261]

The hilarious trials and tribulations of stand-up comedian Paul Tonkinson as he attempts to beat the much lauded 3-hour mark at the London Marathon. …

rrp: £14.99
£10.52
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
28 Paradises cover photo

28 Paradises [9781644230022]

28 Paradises is a rare book: it reveals not only the individual talents of the authors, Modiano and Zehrfuss, but also the depth of the couple's cr…

rrp: £8.95
£8.18
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
28 by Sam Wood cover photo

28 by Sam Wood [9781743793411]

CHANGE YOUR THINKING, CHANGE YOUR SHAPE, CHANGE YOUR LIFE 28 By Sam Wood combines quick, simple, delicious meals with a daily 28 minute exercise progr…

rrp: £18.99
£14.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days