This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

29 Seconds: From the author of LIES. You will not put this thriller down until the final astonishing twist . . . [9781785770807]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES. Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall. What if the answer to your prayers would change your life forever? 'Give me one name. One person. And I will make them disappear . . .' When Sarah rescues a young girl in trouble, she expects nothing in return. But her act of bravery puts a powerful and dangerous man in her debt. He lives by his own brutal code, and all debts must be repaid - in the only way he knows how. He offers Sarah a way to solve a desperate situation with her intolerable boss. A once-in-a-lifetime deal that will make all her problems disappear. No consequences. No comeback. No chance of being found out. All it takes is a 29 second phone call. BECAUSE EVERYONE HAS A NAME TO GIVE. DON'T THEY? 'Amazing! The feeling of powerlessness builds almost unbearably. Prepare for gnashing of teeth and nail biting till the bitter end' Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON'T WAKE UP 'A first-class thriller, every bit as good as Lies' Simon Lelic, author of THE HOUSE 'A moral dilemma + a pacy plot = one gripping thriller. I stayed up far too late reading this one!' Louise Jenson More praise for T. M. Logan, the master of the everyman thriller 'Assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable - with a twist at the end I guarantee you won't see coming' Lee Child 'A tense and gripping thriller' B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS 'So gripping I genuinely found it hard to put down' KL Slater, bestselling author of BLINK 'A compelling, twisty page-turner, and that's the truth' James Swallow, bestselling author of NOMAD
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.59
(You save £0.40 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785770807
ISBN13:
9781785770807
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
T. M. Logan
Publisher:
twenty7
Publication:
08-Mar-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
432
Weight:
315 Grams
263 and 137 Squadrons: The Whirlwind Years cover photo

263 and 137 Squadrons: The Whirlwind Years [9781781552452]

'Westland Whirlwind' For many the name conjures up yellow air-sea rescue helicopters, not the sleek twin-engine monoplane that was the RAF's first sin…

rrp: £25.00
£22.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

250 Essential Japanese Kanji Characters Volume 2: Volume 2 [9780804847599]

This is the best kanji book available today. Designed for beginners with a basic knowledge of Japanese to use in the classroom or for self study. Mod…

rrp: £11.99
£9.29
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
25 Essentials: Techniques for Wood-Fired Ovens: Every Technique Paired with a Recipe cover photo

25 Essentials: Techniques for Wood-Fired Ovens: Every Technique Paired with a Recipe [9781558328853]

You've taken the plunge and invested in a wood-fired oven. You're ready to cook delicious cuts of fire-kissed meat, but the wood-fired oven is a tough…

rrp: £11.99
£8.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
26 Grains cover photo

26 Grains [9781910931035]

With 100 recipes that use wholesome grains from oats to amaranth this delicious cookbook spans classic breakfast porridges, through lunchtime salad bo…

rrp: £20.00
£15.89
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
30-Minute Paleo Meals: Over 100 Quick-Fix, Gluten-Free Recipes cover photo

30-Minute Paleo Meals: Over 100 Quick-Fix, Gluten-Free Recipes [9781937994549]

Cavemen had all the time in the world to slave over a hot fire and cook their meals. You don't. As most of us know, getting a meal together can oftent…

rrp: £17.00
£11.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
25 Beaded Knits: Beautiful Beaded Knits in Stylish Colours cover photo

25 Beaded Knits: Beautiful Beaded Knits in Stylish Colours [9781843404248]

She's back! Debbie uses a variety of beaded knitting techniques to create an array of delightfully detailed fashion and home projects that are sure to…

rrp: £17.99
£16.71
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
24 Carat BOLD: Claim Your Position as the Top Expert in Your Field cover photo

24 Carat BOLD: Claim Your Position as the Top Expert in Your Field [9781907722349]

Are you a thought leader?In the past, it has been hard to identify the qualities that distinguish true innovators from the rest of the pack. In this i…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism cover photo

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism [9780141047973]

'This Cambridge professor delights in paradox. And myth-busting... he does this with charm and a desire to see how things work in the real world' - Gu…

rrp: £9.99
£7.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
3.5 Square Meters: Constructive Responses to Natural Disasters cover photo

3.5 Square Meters: Constructive Responses to Natural Disasters [9783777428864]

Natural disasters and their consequences dominate the news almost on a daily basis. Quick - impact preventive and aid measures are essential for the…

rrp: £17.95
£16.68
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
3-D Warhol: Andy Warhol and Sculpture cover photo

3-D Warhol: Andy Warhol and Sculpture [9781784534288]

Rain machines; alarmed kosher pickle jars filled with gemstones; replica corn flakes boxes; 'disco decor'; time capsules; art bombs; birthday presents…

£13.65
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days