This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

11+ Science Practice Papers: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB [9781471849282]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Exam Board: ISEB
Level: 11 Plus
Subject: Science
First Teaching: September 2015
First Exam: Autumn 2018

Prepare for the most challenging of pre-tests and 11 plus independent school entrance exams with five levelled exam papers designed to test pupils' ability across all Science topics for a better chance at getting into their school of choice.

- Develops and perfects exam technique for all major pre-test and 11 plus independent school exams including ISEB
- Features levelled papers to help build skills for the top marks
- Teaches pupils to improve their response rates with timed papers
- Builds exam-room confidence by practising with a variety of exam paper styles
- Identifies weaker areas and improves results with detailed answers and commentary
- Prepares pupils for what they will face on exam day with a mock test

Also available for 11 Plus Science preparation:
- 11 Plus Science Revision Guide ISBN 9781471849237

Revision Guides, Workbooks and Practice Papers are also available for Maths, English, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning on www.galorepark.co.uk


AUTHOR: "Jackie Barns-Graham has had a lifelong interest in Science and the teaching of Science. After studying Earth Sciences at Oxford, she became a Chartered Accountant with a large international firm. After a break to have a family she retrained as a teacher, and was positioned as Head of Science at St Andrew's School in Woking. She has run training courses for prep school teachers for both the IAPS and ISEB and she is currently team leader for the ISEB 11+ and L1 13+ Science setting teams."
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£14.09
(You save £0.90 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781471849282
ISBN13:
9781471849282
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Jackie Barns-Graham
Publisher:
Galore Park Publishing Ltd
Publication:
29-Apr-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
120
Weight:
320 Grams
1105 Yakima Street cover photo

1105 Yakima Street [9781848451360]

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, You've probably heard that my wife has left me. Rachel's pregnant and she says she can't handl…

rrp: £9.99
£8.58
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
12 Busy Bees cover photo

12 Busy Bees [9781912076307]

rrp: £11.99
£11.27
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB cover photo

11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB [9781471849251]

Exam Board: ISEBLevel: 11 PlusSubject: Non-Verbal ReasoningFirst Teaching: September 2016First Exam: Spring 2017Secure the top marks in 11 plus indepe…

rrp: £13.99
£13.15
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Science Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB cover photo

11+ Science Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB [9781471849237]

Exam Board: ISEBLevel: 11 PlusSubject: ScienceFirst Teaching: September 2015First Exam: Autumn 2018Secure the top marks in 11 plus independent school …

rrp: £13.99
£13.15
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Verbal Reasoning Practice Papers 1: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB cover photo

11+ Verbal Reasoning Practice Papers 1: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB [9781471849299]

Exam Board: ISEBLevel: 11 PlusSubject: Verbal ReasoningFirst Teaching: September 2016First Exam: Spring 2017Practice exam papers to prepare children f…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB cover photo

11+ Verbal Reasoning Study and Revision Guide: For 11+, pre-test and independent school exams including CEM, GL and ISEB [9781471849244]

Exam Board: ISEBLevel: 11 PlusSubject: Verbal ReasoningFirst Teaching: September 2016First Exam: Spring 2017An essential study and revision guide to h…

rrp: £13.99
£13.15
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
110 Best Australian Albums cover photo

110 Best Australian Albums [9781743793619]

An updated version of the highly controversial 100 Best Australian Albums, 110 Best Australian Albums opens up the debate once more, with 10 new album…

rrp: £22.99
£17.48
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Problem Solving Results Booster for the CEM tests: Targeted Practice Workbook cover photo

11+ Problem Solving Results Booster for the CEM tests: Targeted Practice Workbook [9781844199228]

Boost your child's 11+ test performance using Letts 11+ Results Boosters.* Practise answering challenging problem solving questions under timed condit…

rrp: £8.99
£7.85
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Quick Practice Tests Age 10-11 for the GL Assessment tests cover photo

11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Quick Practice Tests Age 10-11 for the GL Assessment tests [9781844199174]

Familiarisation with 11+ test-style questions is a critical step in preparing your child for the GL 11+ tests. This range of Quick Practice Tests give…

rrp: £6.99
£6.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Quick Practice Tests Age 9-10 for the GL Assessment tests cover photo

11+ Non-Verbal Reasoning Quick Practice Tests Age 9-10 for the GL Assessment tests [9781844199136]

Familiarisation with 11+ test-style questions is a critical step in preparing your child for the GL 11+ tests. This range of Quick Practice Tests give…

rrp: £6.99
£6.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days