This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

11 Life Lessons from Nelson Mandela [9781786090577]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Each life has the power to change the world Ndaba Mandela was raised by his grandfather, the man known to the world as Nelson Mandela. Here Ndaba offers a rare and personal insight into the man behind the myth, sharing with us his memories - charming, intimate and sometimes surprising - to illuminate Mandela's much-loved principles for how to become the people we want to be. Always call out injustice - even when we see it in ourselves Freedom must be given as much as it is taken Strive to do what is right rather than to prove you are right Anger has its place, even in a kind heart Inspired by Mandela's remarkable stories, 11 Life Lessons from Nelson Mandela offers a profound and rewarding pathway to changing your world. __________________________ Previously published as 'Going to the Mountain'
AUTHOR: Ndaba Mandela is the grandson of Nelson Mandela. He is the co-founder and co-chairman of the Africa Rising Foundation, an organization dedicated to promoting a positive image of Africa around the world and to increasing its potential for growth in the areas of education, employment and international corporate alliances. Ndaba has served as a spokesperson and ambassador for UNAIDS, which seeks to end discrimination around HIV/AIDS. He is also the Founder of the Mandela Project, and is part of the team behind the worldwide celebrations to mark the Nelson Mandela Centenary in 2018.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£7.92
(You save £2.07 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781786090577
ISBN13:
9781786090577
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Ndaba Mandela
Publisher:
Windmill Books
Publication:
02-May-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
288
Weight:
800 Grams
1066 in Perspective cover photo

1066 in Perspective [9780948092848]

1066 in Perspective is a landmark publication offering a new interdisciplinary assessment of the impact of the Norman Conquest. Drawing upon research …

rrp: £29.99
£29.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
108 Steps To God cover photo

108 Steps To God [9781785356667]

A personal journey through life-dramas and how to manoeuvre them. Never one to take life at face value, through her new book 108 Steps to God, interna…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
1022 Evergreen Place cover photo

1022 Evergreen Place [9781848450981]

'Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Dear Reader, Guess what? I'm falling in love! With Mack McAfee. My baby daughter, Noelle, and I have been …

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days